News

Elder’s Conference Via Internet

Making Plurality Work

Biblical Eldership Resources is hosting a conference which will be streamed to all those who wish to participate online. We highly recommend these events as they help build up the church by strengthening elders and leaders.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Live in Rochester, NY and Simulcast to satellite locations

Topics include…

  • Keys to making plurality work
  • Promoting and preserving the joy of leadership
  • The benefits of stepping back
  • Leveraging leadership resources at BER

Register to host a Satellite

Who can be a host? A local church, a bible study group, just about anyone interested in encouraging others to grow as leaders. A satellite location can be held at a church auditorium, camp, or even a home–anywhere you can gather people for listening to a live stream and hold discussions.

The blessing of the internet is that you can create your own local conference as a satellite site without the huge expense of flying in speakers, attenders traveling long distances and providing accommodations. BER supplies the live video feed over the internet, the structure, downloads and graphics for promoting the conference in your area; you supply the venue, local advertising, food and enthusiasm. And you get the benefits of more people from your church and area learning about leadership together and applying it to your specific needs. Plus you are part of a large nationwide conference with excellent speakers.

Find out more on hosting a site at biblicaleldership.com/2016-rochester-simulcast-conference/satellite-planning/

Speakers

  • Alexander Strauch
  • Bob Deffinbaugh
  • Chuck Gianotti

Schedule (in the U.S. time zones):

10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time Zone (GMT -4)
9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Central Time Zone
8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Mountain Time Zone
7:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time Zone

For all the information visit biblicaleldership.com/2016-rochester-simulcast-conference/

 

assemblyHUB

    2 Comments

  1. Avatar

    I think this is a great concept. And I am certain much blessing will come of it. But I do have one question (not just about this conference, but about all conferences advertised as “elders’ conferences”). Is there any teaching that is valuable for elders to receive that is not valuable for all Christians to receive? If so, can someone point to a verse or two?

    Reply

    • Avatar

      Well I would say yes because there are Scripture verses specific to elders just like there are specific verses to husbands, wives, children etc.

      Also there are situations and issues that come up as elders that can be discussed that others wouldn’t face.

      Reply

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SUBSCRIBE

LATEST POSTS